Day 11 – Thursday April 14th

This morning I went to see my osteopath at 10 and then I had to meet my own client at 2 so I knew I wouldn’t have time to go home for lunch. I decided to bring some chilli with me and eat it at the centre where I see clients. There is a kitchen area in the basement. However, when I got there I realized there is no microwave! By now it was about 1:20 so I didn’t have a lot of time. Luckily I had noticed a Thai place on my walk there so I headed back there and got a green curry chicken. It’s hard to be sure that there is no sugar in their sauce but it was the best I could do. I was starving and there was no way I could go through my session with a grumbling stomach. I guess next time I bring a lunch it will have to be salad.

After eating the Thai food I did feel better. I’m pretty sure there was some sugar in it. I didn’t feel the same need to drink as I did yesterday. Am I an alcoholic? I’ve wondered this before. I don’t think I am because I’m able to keep alcohol in the house without drinking it all and I usually only have one or two drinks and I don’t drink to get drunk. Still, I seem to have some kind of dependency on it.

  • 7:30 am cinnamon crumb cake with tea
  • 8:30 am one buffalo chicken egg muffin with avocado and tomatoes
  • 1:30 pm delicious thai food from Green Basil
  • 8:00 pm chicken salad with greens
Leave a Reply

