Day 9 – Tuesday April 12th

  • 7:30 am cinnamon crumb cake with tea
  • 9:30 am honey crisp apple (I cheated!)
  • 10:30 am pumpkin spice coconut milk smoothie
  • 12:00 pm almonds
  • 2:30 pm chili with cheese and a side of vegetables and a little bit of sweet potato
  • 7:30 pm flank steak with coffee and cocoa rub, brown rice, some broccoli and a big salad with tomatoes, beets, etc.

I went for a long walk with Solange in the morning and I was planning to get a latte near the end of the walk but by then she was getting a bit fussy so I decided to skip the coffee and just go home. But then I was starving so I had a honey crisp apple while I was feeding her. This is technically not allowed but I’m not too concerned about it. The sugar content is actually pretty much the same with red and green apples, but they want you to only eat green since they are more sour. I have to say, the honey crisp apple tasted incredibly sweet!

I had to cheat a little on the smoothie too. The recipe calls for ‘single ingredient protein powder’. I looked at a lot of protein powders at the health food store and none of them seemed to have only one ingredient. I could have made the smoothie without protein powder but since it was basically my breakfast I wanted to add something to beef it up a little. The powder I used only had a few ingredients and it didn’t sound like any of them were sugar. Again, I’m not too concerned.

2016-04-12 10.40.44

Look, here’s a photo!  This is the pumpkin spice latte. It’s a fairly crappy photo I know. I’m not really set up for food photography.  Maybe someday.

The hardest thing for me continues to be not drinking. I’m ok without the sugar and even without the bread but I just really really want a glass of wine with dinner.

Leave a Reply

