Day 2

Most of the day was pretty good. I had a bit of a craving for some chocolate after lunch but I had some licorice tea and that helped. I was thinking of going to bootcamp this morning but decided against it. Partly I was being lazy but partly I wasn’t sure how my body would feel after and I didn’t want to be a disaster for the rest of the day since I have a baby to look after.   On Wednesday I’m teaching mom and baby yoga with Solange so I want to save my energy for that.

In the afternoon I started feeling really tired. I went for a walk with Solange, which I do everyday and it felt like a real effort.

In the evening I had book club which generally involves a lot of wine and cheese and crackers. I just had cheese. I didn’t miss the wine that much.

  • 7:00 am – cinnamon cookie and black tea with milk
  • 8:00 am – 1 buffalo chicken egg muffin
  • 9:00 am – latte
  • 11:00 am – ½ serving of shepherd’s pie and green salad with tomatoes and avocado
  • 12:00 pm – herbal tea
  • 4:00 pm – ½ serving of shepherd’s pie with a bit of sweet potato
  • 4:30 pm – some almonds and a pumpkin spice muffin
  • 7:00 pm – ¾ cup of brown rice, stir fried veggies and yellow chicken curry
  • 8:30 pm – some cheese and a couple of olives

The yellow chicken curry was soo good. I’ve made it before but usually with potatoes; I think it was better without them. I think the potatoes soak up all the sauce and make it kind of dry. It also tasted saltier than usual. Are my taste buds already adjusting to more subtle flavours?

 

One thought on “Day 2

Leave a Reply

